Vinyl Haul

I got to buy some music on Saturday in the form of vinyl! I bought two records, both from Barely Brothers in St. Paul. I went looking for Queen and Nirvana, and ended up getting one album from each, which I’m very happy with. They were both new as well πŸ™‚

91zzp0mmutl-_sx355_Title: MTV Unplugged in New York

Artist: Nirvana

Rating: I’ve only heard it three times, but I think it deserves: β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜….Β I never expect this to go down, even after I’ve heard it many times, I mean this performance is legendary and so good.

Favorite Song: This is super difficult to answer, butΒ one of my favorites is “Where Did You Sleep Last Night.” I love the way Kurt’s voice sounds on this, especially towards the end.

91gry6fzecl-_sx355_Title:Β News of The World

Artist: Queen

Rating: Again, I’ve only heard this two and a half times, but as of now, I give this album β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…. Again, I never expect my rating to go down, because I love Queen, and it’s Queen! I expect no less.

Favorite Song: Other than the obvious choices of either “We Will Rock You” or “We Are The Champions,” which are both really great, legend-wait for it-DARY (does anyone get that reference? I love Barney Stinson!) songs, I would probably say “Sheer Heart Attack.” It’s really fun and upbeat. Even though the lyrics are more somber, I still have a lot of fun dancing and singing to it.

Comment Below:Β Do you like Nirvana or Queen? If so, what is your favorite song?

Leave a Reply

