Birthday Music Haul

So just like last time, this haul is pretty late. My birthday was August 19, and now it’s three weeks later…oh well.


Anyway, I got some really good music for my birthday, so I thought I would share them with you.

My friend Lauren got me this one, so thank you!! (If you’re reading this).

live_through_thisTitle: Live Through This

Artist: Hole

Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite Song: All of them! I do really love all of these songs, but I’ll try to pick a few faves: VioletI Think I Would DieRock Star and Miss World.

 

 

For the next album, I have a bit of a funny story. Since my parents also know how much I love Live Through This, they went to The Electric Fetus and got it for me on vinyl. Since I already got a copy a few days earlier, I exchanged it for another great album.

foo_fighters_in_your_honorTitle: In Your Honor

Artist: Foo Fighters

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Favorite Songs: Since it’s split in half, with the first half being loud, and the second half being much softer, I’m choosing a couple from each side, because I can’t chose just a couple overall. Fast side: In Your Honor, The Last Song, Free Me and Best Of You. Acoustic side: What If I Do?, Another Round, Friend of a Friend and Cold Day In The Sun. I really like Cold Day In The Sun, because Taylor Hawkins does the vocals, rather than Dave Grohl, and I love hearing his voice as well.


Comment Below: Have you bought any good music lately?

Leave a Reply

